Prayer to Sunna

Sunna

 

Prayer to Sunna

Hail mighty Sunna,
Mistress of the chariot of the sun,
Champion of the sky road,
Mighty, valiant, supreme.
I ask Your blessing in the morning when I wake.
May I partake of some small measure
Of the strength and vitality You bring.
May I awake from my night’s rest ready to work,
To serve, to play, to rejoice.
May I await Your coming with the dawn joyously
And with an open heart.
Hail, Mighty Sunna.

Written by:© Galina Krasskova
Art by: LadyElleth
Thanks to Phoenix @ Facebook/The Æsir

Leave a Reply

